Hello fellow zobopians! Yeah, I know. I haven’t post an original blog post in a while. I’ve been re-blogging other posts by other bloggers. They were good reads I had to share. Thanks for reading!

zobop republic sigil

zobop republic sigil

I’ve been thinking about the concept of Black Americans becoming the “Future Majority” in the USA. I’m not all that excited about it. Think about it, if you are a social majority in America and “still” have no social power to show for it, what’s the point in bragging about it? It’s like the fact that Black Americans are a $1 trillion-a-year consumer spenders. What do we have to show for it? Where’s the “Black Power” at?

Food for thought right? Well, let me get to my stream of thought for today. I was thinking about what the “past” effects of white flight will have on the “future” Black Majority in America. Because of the social aversion of white flight, white people don’t want to live near Blacks; don’t want to go to school with Blacks; don’t want to play with Blacks; and when these white kids grow up to become adults, they won’t want to hire Blacks in employment. And that’s why there’s no DIVERSITY in corporate America and Silicon Valley. Duh!

This is what white flight and re-segregation has done and will do to the future majority of America. So, whether you like it or not, school integration, at least, is the best solution for the future of America. At least for us Black people…Damn!

Until neXt time…

