Hello fellow zobopians! So, what histories do you read? History or His, Story? Are Black citizens ever going to be a part of history or anybody’s story? We’re aware that the victors write the history. Unfortunately it’s not accurate. You know, “just the facts.” The losers or former slaves don’t get to write history. It’s no wonder people can feel like they’re left out, #BlackLivesMatter.

– – –
“…What histories do you read, Gus? Tell me about the history of the American armed forces, and I can show you how important Negroes were to those forces; tell me about the history of American economics and I can show you where Negroes made up the bulk of those economies by being poor or left out of them altogether; tell me about the history of religion of America, and I can show you where, as long as there have been Negroes in this hemisphere, religion has been an absolute lie; tell me about the history of American politics, and I can show you where American politics would be vastly different today if Negroes had had a real voice in them…” –Chapter 24 from the book ‘The Man Who Cried I Am’ by John A. Williams (1967)

– – –
*Note: We don’t use the term Negro anymore, it’s an old term from an old time. Until neXt time…

