Hello zobopians! Yes, I know it’s been awhile since I’ve last posted. I’ve been reading and contemplating about women’s studies and religion in regards to women in general. We have the right-wing Christian War On Women. Then there’s Islam with their no respect and/or regard for women. Religion is dangerous for women. I always thought religion, (Christianity), was dangerous for people of African descent. There are people who thought Black people from Africa were cursed all because of some guy named Ham. This biblical person means nothing to me but my slave ancestors have caught Hell for it for 400 years. [“Fundamentalists recognize what Machiavelli and Plato understood: religion can be used to legitimize power.” –From the book I’m reading, ‘Price of Honor’ by Jan Goodwin (1994)]

Religion is dangerous!
__________________________________________________

“We have just enough religion to make us hate, and not enough to love one another.” –Jonathan Swift (1667-1745)

