Hello world zobopians! Do you know how to solve a problem? My father always told me to in order to solve something you break up the larger problem into smaller parts or sections. Then you solve each part one by one until…”problem solved”.

I’ve learned recently, reading the book ‘How to become more creative’*, that problem solving has seven (7) phases. They go like this:

  1. Orientation : Find out and point out the problem.
  2. Preparation : Gather material relevant to the problem.
  3. Analysis : Break down the relevant material.
  4. Hypothesis : Pile up alternative ideas. {Don’t be prejudiced.}
  5. Incubation : Relax and let up to invite illumination. {Sleep on it.}
  6. Synthesis : Putting the pieces together.
  7. Verification : Judge the resultant ideas.

I know it’s a bit terse but I think you can & will figure it out. Now get out there and be a problem solver! 🙂
___________________________________________
Note: *Alex F. Osborn wrote the book.

Question: Is “O.P.A.H.I.S.V.” a word? LOL. 😉

