I understand businesses have the right to refuse service to people. But who wants to leave money on the table? I remember the time when Denny’s restaurant refused service to Black Americans, (circa 1990’s). I guess Denny’s didn’t need the money. Hey, I say the hell with them then; save your money. But really, who leaves money on the table on purpose. During the era of Jim Crow, Black American’s were refused service because of their skin color. See, I think businesses want the money but they just don’t want to have to service, or deal with, the people they don’t like. I guess they think they can get money for nothing. (My opinion!)

As I watch the national news, the state of Arizona (SB1062) wants the option of being able to refuse service to people they obviously don’t like; gays & lesbians, (a.k.a. LGTB). Economically speaking, that’s leaving money on the table. Arizona state is going to lose a lot of money when citizens and businesses boycott the state in protest. I’m sure there was a time in America when Mexicans and other Latinos were refused service as well. Straight white people aren’t the only one’s with money to spend. I read Black economists brag about how Black Americans are spending in excess of $900 Billion a year. $900 Billion! But that’s not what’s at stake here. I don’t know if the LGTB segment of society represents $900 Billion. Either way, that’s a lot of money being left on the table just because you may not like somebody’s skin color or sexual orientation.

The irony is, there are segments of American society that want money for social services and other entitlements. Unfortunately many people don’t get the money they need, but they may have money to spend. States, like Arizona, and other businesses in the USA who don’t want money from certain people, I say avoid them and spend your money somewhere else. Hopefully these businesses aren’t the only game in town so you can get what you need from somewhere else.

MO’ money, MO’ problems! I didn’t think trying to spend money would be a problem. Don’t you want my money America? Arizona? Anyone? If your greedy ass want my money, you are going to have to deal with ME! Until that day, I’ll be spend thrift.

